
SV-110

This is a Court Order.

Temporary Restraining Order
Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.

Fill in court name and street address:

Superior Court of California, County of

Case Number:

SV-110, Page 1 of 5Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TSV)
(Private Postsecondary School Violence Prevention)

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov 
Revised January 1, 2012, Mandatory Form 
Code of Civil Procedure, §§ 527.85 and 527.9
Approved by DOJ

Description:

Court fills in case number when form is filed.

Name:

1 Petitioner (Educational Institution Officer or Employee)

2 Student in Need of Protection

Full Name:

3 Respondent (Person From Whom Protection Is Sought)

Full Name:

Additional Protected Persons4

In addition to the student, the following family or household members or other students are protected by the 
temporary orders indicated below:

Lawyer for Petitioner (if any):
Name: State Bar No.:
Firm Name:

Address:

Zip:State:City:

Telephone: Fax:

E-mail Address:

Relation to StudentAgeSexFull Name

Yes No

Yes No

Yes No

Household Member?

M FSex: Height: Weight:

Race:Hair Color:

Date of Birth:

Eye Color: Age:

Home Address (if known):

State:City: Zip:

a.m.(Time): p.m. 

Expiration Date5

(Date):

Yes No

Yes No

Additional protected persons are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 4.

DRAFT 1 BG
January 14, 2011

Not Approved by the 
Judicial Council

This Order expires at the end of the hearing scheduled for the date and time below:



Personal Conduct Orders

Stay-Away Order
You must stay at least (specify): yards away from the student and the persons in       and 
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The court has issued the temporary orders checked as granted below. If you do not obey 
these orders, you can be arrested and charged with a crime. You may have to go to jail for up 
to one year, pay a fine of up to $1,000, or both.

Peaceful written contact through a lawyer or a process server or other person for service of legal papers related 
to a court case is allowed and does not violate this order.

This stay-away order does not prevent you from going to or from your home or place of employment.

6

7

Granted Not Granted

Granted Not Granted

b.

(check all that apply):
4

b.

a.

You cannot own, possess, have, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or in any other way get guns, other 
firearms, or ammunition.

8 Firearms Prohibition and Relinquishment

a.

Case Number:

(5) other (specify):

You must:

Sell to a licensed gun dealer or turn in to a law enforcement agency any guns or other firearms in your 
immediate possession or control. This must be done within 24 hours of being served with this Order. 

File a receipt with the court within 48 hours of receiving this Order that proves that your guns or firearms 
have been turned in or sold. (You may use Form SV-800, Proof of Firearms Turned In or Sold, for the 
receipt.)

b.

The court has received information that you own or possesses a firearm.c.

Not Requested

Not Requested

To the Respondent

This is a Court Order.

Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TSV)
(Private Postsecondary School Violence Prevention)

(2)

(3)

(1)

(4)

(1)

(2)

those persons’ vehicles

those persons’ homes
those persons’ jobs or workplaces 

those persons’ schools

You are ordered not to do the following things to the student and the persons in      :

(7) other (specify):

commit acts of violence or make threats of violence against the person.

a.

(1) assault, batter, or stalk the person.

(5) enter the person's school.
(6) take any action to obtain the person’s addresses or locations.

(4)

(3) follow or stalk the person during school hours or to or from the school.

contact the person, directly or indirectly, by any means, including but not limited to, in person, by 
telephone, in writing, by public or private mail, by e-mail, by fax, or by other electronic means. 

(2)

4

If item (6) is not checked, the court has found good cause not to make this order.



9

Additional orders are attached at the end of this Order on Attachment 9.

Other Orders (specify): Granted Not Granted Not Requested

Case Number:

Mandatory Entry of Order Into CARPOS Through CLETS

By the close of business on the date that this Order is made, the petitioner or the petitioner's lawyer should 
deliver a copy of the Order and its proof-of-service form to the law enforcement agencies listed below to 
enter into CLETS.

Name of Law Enforcement Agency Address (City, State, Zip)

10

Date:
Judicial Officer

b.

a.

c.

The clerk will enter this Order and its proof-of-service form into CLETS.

The clerk will transmit this Order and its proof-of-service form to a law enforcement agency to be entered 
into CLETS.

Number of pages attached to this Order, if any:12
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This is a Court Order.

Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TSV)
(Private Postsecondary School Violence Prevention)

This Order must be entered into the California Restraining and Protective Order System (CARPOS) through the 
California Law Enforcement Telecommunications System (CLETS). (Check one):

Warnings and Notices to the Respondent

You cannot own, have, possess, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or otherwise get guns, other firearms, or 
ammunition while this Order is in effect. If you do, you can go to jail and pay a $1,000 fine. You must sell to a 
licensed gun dealer or turn in to a law enforcement agency any guns or other firearms that you have or control as 
stated in item      above. The court will require you to prove that you did so. If you do not obey this Order, you can 
be charged with a crime.

You Cannot Have Guns or Firearms 

8

No Fee to Serve (Notify) Restrained Person
The sheriff or marshal will serve this Order without charge because: 

11

The Order is based on unlawful violence, a credible threat of violence or stalking.a.

b. The petitioner is entitled to a fee waiver.

Ordered Not Ordered

Additional law enforcement agencies are listed at the end of this Order on Attachment 10.



This Order is effective when made. It is enforceable anywhere in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, all tribal lands, 
and all U.S. territories and shall be enforced as if it were an order of that jurisdiction by any law enforcement agency that 
has received the Order, is shown a copy of the Order, or has verified its existence on the California Law Enforcement 
Telecommunications System (CLETS). If the law enforcement agency has not received proof of service on the restrained 
person, and the restrained person was not present at the court hearing, the agency shall advise the restrained person of the 
terms of the Order and then shall enforce it. Violations of this Order are subject to criminal penalties.

Instructions for Law Enforcement

In addition to the response, you may file and have declarations served, signed by you and other persons who have 
personal knowledge of the facts. You may use Form MC-030, Declaration, for this purpose. It is available from 
the clerk’s office at the court shown on page 1 of this form or at www.courts.ca.gov/forms. If you do not know 
how to prepare a declaration, you should see a lawyer. 

Whether or not you file a response, you should attend the hearing. If you have any witnesses, they must also go to 
the hearing.

At the hearing, tell the judge if you agree or disagree with the orders requested.

Even if you do not go to the hearing, the judge can make restraining orders against you that last for up to three 
years.

•

•

•

•

You must have Form SV-120 served on the petitioner or the petitioner’s attorney. Serve it by mail within the time 
given in item       of Form SV-109, Notice of Court Hearing. You cannot do this yourself. The person who does the 
service should complete and sign Form SV-250, Proof of Service of Response by Mail. File the completed proof of 
service with the court clerk before the hearing date or bring it with you to the hearing.

•
6

Case Number:

After You Have Been Served With a Restraining Order
Obey all the orders.

If you want to respond, fill out Form SV-120, Response to Petition for Orders to Stop Private Postsecondary School 
Violence, and file it with the court clerk. You do not have to pay any fee to file your response if the petition claims 
that you inflicted or threatened violence against or stalked the employee.

•

•

Read Form SV-120-INFO, How Can I Respond to a Petition for Orders to Stop Private Postsecondary School 
Violence?, to learn how to respond to this Order.

•
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This is a Court Order.

Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TSV)
(Private Postsecondary School Violence Prevention)

If you have been personally served with this Temporary Restraining Order and Form SV-109, Notice of Court 
Hearing, but you do not appear at the hearing either in person or by a lawyer, and a restraining order that is the 
same as this Temporary Restraining Order except for the expiration date is issued at the hearing, a copy of the order 
will be served on you by mail at the following address (insert respondent's last-known address):

Notice Regarding Nonappearance at Hearing and Service of Order

If this address is not correct or you wish to verify that the temporary restraining order was converted into a 
restraining order at the hearing without substantive change, and to find out the duration of the order, contact the 
clerk of the court.                              



(Clerk will fill out this part.)

Clerk’s Certificate
[seal]

Date: Clerk, by___________________________ , Deputy

I certify that this Temporary Restraining Order is a true and correct copy of the 
original on file in the court.

—Clerk's Certificate—

Case Number:
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This is a Court Order.

Temporary Restraining Order (CLETS-TSV)
(Private Postsecondary School Violence Prevention)


